Random Rambles

Just as soon as I created this little space, I have neglected it. Ohhh the graduate student life…busy, busy, and more busy! Well, here I am again. This quarter has definitely been hectic, but filled with some fun times too. I ran two half marathons, both in 1:55, my happy pace, and I only got 1 mini blood blister along the way, success!

Excited to run Nike Women's for the first time! And for the bagels and champagne waiting at the end...
Excited to run Nike Women’s for the first time! But, more so for the bagels and champagne waiting at the end…
We're really good friends because we wake up at 5am to run 13.1 miles for our bestie's birthday :)
We’re really good friends because we wake up at 5am to run 13.1 miles for our bestie’s birthday :).

I turned one year older…and hopefully got a little bit wiser in the process ;). I definitely felt the birthday love!

Buddies and beer, all a girl needs.
Buddies and beer, all a girl needs.

Alongside these fun little weekend adventures, school has been grueling! It’s been tough to find time to breathe, but I’m hoping to make a little more time for myself to just relaxxxxx. It’s all exciting stuff though, life in graduate school is never dull! I feel so fortunate to be in a program doing what I love with people who I love.

Speaking of things I love, I wrote this freelance piece about the controversial artificial sweeteners study, check it out here.

Leave a Reply

